Minor in Cybersecurity

Protect Your Career as You Protect Technology

Open up your career options by learning how to close off loopholes in technology infrastructure with a Minor in Cybersecurity from the University of Houston-Clear Lake. This interdisciplinary study of cybersecurity will cover all the critical topics in current security domain, including risk management, cloud computing, mobile security and application development security.

Secure a Bright Future

This interdisciplinary minor will benefit your future profession in the information security field, though it’s also advantageous if you’re interested in pursuing a career in system administration, management information systems, network administration, forensics, database development or software development.

Apply for a Minor



Degree Requirements

UHCL’s College of Science and Engineering has created a solid foundation of study designed to help you make your educational dreams a reality. Explore the classes you’ll need to take for your University of Houston-Clear Lake degree.


Minor Plan


Locations

  University of Houston-Clear Lake
 

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-283-7600

Learn More


Minor in Cybersecurity Faculty

Hisham Al-Mubaid
Hisham Al-Mubaid

Hisham Al-Mubaid

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3802
Email: hisham@uhcl.edu
Office: Delta 168

Faculty Bio

Said Bettayeb
Said Bettayeb

Said Bettayeb

Interim Associate Dean, Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281.283.3717
Email: Bettayeb@uhcl.edu
Office: B3611.14

Faculty Bio

Pradeep Buddharaju
Pradeep Buddharaju | UHCL College of Science and Engineering

Pradeep Buddharaju

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3881
Email: Buddharaju@UHCL.edu
Office: Delta 173

Office hours:
Tue 5:30-7:30pm, Wed 4:00-6:00pm

Faculty Bio

Sadegh Davari
Sadegh Davari

Sadegh Davari

Department Chair of Computing and Mathematics and Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3865
Email: davari@uhcl.edu
Office: D153

Faculty Bio

Terry Feagin
Terry Feagin

Terry Feagin

Professor of Computer Science ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3880
Email: feagin@uhcl.edu
Office: Delta 172

Faculty Bio

Sharon Perkins Hall
Sharon Hall

Sharon Perkins Hall

Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3868
Email: perkins@uhcl.edu
Office: Delta 115

Faculty Bio

Morris M. Liaw
Morris Liaw

Morris Liaw

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3876
Email: liaw@uhcl.edu
Office: Delta 170

Office hours:
Spring 2017 & Fall 2017
Wed 1:30pm - 3:30pm &
Thu 10:00am - 12:00pm; 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Faculty Bio

Alfredo J. Perez-Davila
Alfredo Perez-Davila

Alfredo Perez-Davila

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Computer Information Systems,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3863
Email: perezd@uhcl.edu
Office: Delta 167

Faculty Bio

Wei Wei
Wei Wei

Wei Wei

Program Chair of Computer Information Systems and Associate Professor of Computer Information Systems ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3732
Email: Wei@UHCL.edu
Office: Delta 175

Faculty Bio