Minor in Biology

Explore the Natural World and Discover Your Future

A minor in Biology at University of Houston-Clear Lake will provide a solid background in biological science for students majoring in other disciplines. This is the perfect option for you to enhance another major course of study.

Diversify Your Degree Plan

Studying Biology at the UHCL will prepare you for an array of career options, including graduate work in the hard sciences, conducting biomedical or environmental research, or teaching. This minor could open doors to potential fields of study like medicine, marine biology, ecology, anatomy, forensic biology, criminal investigation and more.

Apply for a Minor



Degree Requirements

Explore what the future holds for you by attending University of Houston-Clear Lake's College of Science and Engineering. Find out now what it takes to be admitted.

Minor Plan


Locations

  University of Houston-Clear Lake
 

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2700 Bay Area Blvd
Houston, TX 77058
Phone: 281-283-7600

Learn More


Minor in Biology Faculty

Thomas Garcia
Thomas Garcia

Thomas Garcia

Assistant Professor of Biology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3740
Email: GarciaT@UHCL.edu
Office: B3321

Faculty Bio

George Guillen
George Guillen

George Guillen

Executive Director of Environmental Institute of Houston and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science ,

Contact number: 281-283-3950
Email: guillen@uhcl.edu
Office: N116

Faculty Bio

Cynthia Howard
Cynthia Howard

Cynthia L. Howard

Program Chair of Biological Sciences and Professor of Biology and Environmental Science,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3745
Email: howardc@uhcl.edu
Office: 3525-12

Faculty Bio

W. Ronald Mills
Ronald Mills

W. Ronald Mills

Professor of Biology and Chemistry,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3773
Email: mills@uhcl.edu
Office: B3531-1

Faculty Bio

Richard Puzdrowski
Richard Puzdrowski

Richard L. Puzdrowski Jr.

Associate Professor of Biology, Biotechnology, Environmental Science and Cooperative Degree Program Advisor ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3750
Email: puzdrowski@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525- 4

Faculty Bio

M. Bazlur Rashid
Bazlur Rashid

Bazlur Rashid

Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283 3756
Email: rashid@uhcl.edu
Office: 3525-11

Faculty Bio

Larry Rohde
Larry Rohde

Larry Rohde

Department Chair of Biological & Environmental Sciences and Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology ,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3743
Email: rohde@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-6

Faculty Bio

Lory Z. Santiago-Vazquez
Lory Santiago-Vázquez

Lory Z. Santiago-Vázquez

Program Chair of Biotechnology, Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3776
Email: santiago@uhcl.edu
Office: B3525-7

Faculty Bio

Brian Stephens
Brian Stephens

Brian Stephens

Associate Professor of Biotechnology and Biology,
Science and Engineering

Contact number: 281-283-3798
Email: Stephensb@UHCL.edu
Office: B3525

Faculty Bio